guideslkak.blogg.se

Openoffice draw online
Openoffice draw online






openoffice draw online

Thank you for this post addressing adjusting ruler scale. I would appreciate if very much if someone could straighten me out. However, if that is the case, it is not very clear on how to change things to what I want/need. Is this just a terminology or semantics problem? As you can tell, I am a complete beginner at using the OO Draw program and perhaps I am missing something in how to manipulate the drawing function. Further, I see that the drawings being created are labeled as slides. Can this be changed somehow so that more precise dimensions can be achieved? Also, is it possible to overlay grid lines on a drawing to help in positioning objects. Is there any function like this in OO Draw? Also I notice that when I draw objects on the page they can only be drawn in one quarter inch increments (the line or rectangle jumps to the next quarter inch as the object is either enlarged or made smaller). In one particular drawing program I have used before one can change scale (eg 1 inch on the drawing equals x inches, feet, millimeters, etc) and then as the drawing is made the dimensions (in the desired units) are displayed in an area outside the drawing as the drawing is made.

openoffice draw online

Further, I cannot find anything like this under any Help topics I've tried.

openoffice draw online

For instance, if I want to draw an object that is represented as 27in wide and 54in long (showing these dimensions below the bottom tool bar as I a making the drawing), or if I want to depict a room that is 16.4ft wide by 22.5 wide, can I change some scaling parameter to show the dimensions in that manner? I have looked for this capability under Tools/Options where I have found it in other programs (eg Micrographics Draw) but do not find it or anything like it. I would like to know if it is possible to change the scale (ie make one inch on the drawing represent more or less than an inch) when creating drawings.








Openoffice draw online